6.4.3 Save for Later or Cancel
Figure 6.35: Resume/Discard
Save for Later and Cancel links
have been added to the class creation wizard in order to improve the
workflow for instructors. These links provide a way to save the data on
each page throughout the wizard, so that class customization may be stopped
midway and resumed at a later time. These links appear at the bottom of
the wizard pages that follow the initial Class Information page.
Note that using the Save for Later or Save
and Exit options saves the data, but that changes are not applied
until class customization is complete. Instructors will see a confirmation
message on the Class Summary page that allows them to
Resume or Discard these changes
Selecting Discard will discard all changes made, and
Resume will take instructors back to the last page
they were working on during class customization.
When instructors log out of ALEKS and log back in, they can easily resume
or discard their class customization through the dashboard message or
through the Class Summary message.
In the event that another user concurrently makes changes to a class with
customizations that are "Saved for Later," messages will be shown
indicating who was editing the content, and will provide an opportunity for
these changes to be resumed or discarded. If changes have been made and
saved by another user, the messages will indicate this also.
NOTE. The Save for Later link is not available in Master Template linked