4.1 Account Management
When you log in to your ALEKS account, you will arrive
at the Student Account Home main screen and have the following options
available to you:
Figure 5: Student Account Home Settings
- Account Settings
To access the account settings, you can click on your name in the
upper right corner of the Student Account Home main screen. The
account settings display information for both the umbrella account and
the college that you attend. This information includes your name,
the Login Name for the umbrella account, the account Password (hidden),
and the email address linked to the account. You can edit certain entries
by clicking on the "Edit" link to the right. To return to the
main screen, click on the "Done" button.
- Adding a New Class
You can add a new class by clicking on the button "Sign up for
a new class" (Fig. 4).
You will be prompted to enter in the class
code for the new class and then purchase a new access code. Once the
new class has been added, it will be displayed in the ACTIVE section on
the Student Account Home main page, along with any other active courses.
- Active Classes
All classes in which you have an active account will be listed
here. You will see the name of the class, the name of the instructor,
the date you last logged in to the account, and the date your access to the
class will expire. Additional information can be accessed by clicking
on the "Show more" link, including the Class Code, the Reference
ID for the account, the date the account was started, the amount of
time spent in the class, and the current level of progress.
- Inactive Classes
The INACTIVE section will display a list of your classes that are no
longer active. The same class information that is displayed in the
ACTIVE courses is available here.
- Accessing a Class
You can access an active class by clicking on the class name. You
will be taken to your pie chart for that class and will be able to
work on topics. To return to the Student Account Home main screen,
you can click on your name in the upper right corner and select the
"Account home" option. To completely log out, choose the "Log out"
option after clicking on your name.