11.1 Account Management
When you log in to your ALEKS account, you arrive at the Student
Account Home main screen.
All classes in which you have an active account will be listed here. You
will see the name of the class, the name of the instructor, the date you
last logged in to the account, and the date your access to the class will
expire. Additional information can be accessed by clicking on the
Show more link, including the Class Code, the
Reference ID for the account, the date the account was started, the amount
of time spent in the class, and the current level of progress.
Accessing a Class
You can access an active class by clicking on the class name. You will
be taken to your Home page for that class and will be able to work on
topics. To return to the Student Account Home main screen, click on your
name in the upper right corner and select the Account
home option. To completely log out, choose the Log
out option after clicking on your name.
The INACTIVE section will display a list of your classes that are no
longer active. The same class information that is displayed in the
ACTIVE courses is available here.
Adding a New Class
You can add a new class by clicking on the + NEW
CLASS button (Fig. 17).
You will be prompted to enter the class code for the new class. Once
the new class has been added, it will be displayed in the ACTIVE section
on the Student Account Home main page, along with any other active courses.
+ NEW CLASS creates a new account in a new class,
and will require a new 20-character access code as well as the 10-character
class code; it does not transfer your current access code to a different
class. To transfer your current access code to a different class (and
set the previously active account to inactive), use Switch to a
(below, Sec. 11.2).
To access your account settings, click on your name in the upper right
corner of the Student Account Home main screen. This screen displays
information both for the profile account and for the college that
you attend. This information includes your name, the Login Name for the
profile account, the account Password (hidden), and the email address
linked to the account. You can edit certain entries by clicking on the
Edit link to the right. To return to the main screen,
click on the Done button.