11.2 Class Management
Different options are available, depending on whether a class is ACTIVE,
ON-HOLD, or INACTIVE:
ACTIVE Class Options
The following options are available for ACTIVE classes:
Switch to a new class. You can switch to a new
class by entering a new class code. When you do this, the new class
will become active and the previously active class may appear under
INACTIVE. (No records will be kept if you switch within the first 15 days
after beginning the previous class; this period depends on the
instructor's configuration of the class and may vary.) If the new class
uses the same course product as the one you were in previously, your
progress will be carried over; otherwise, a new Initial Knowledge Check
will be required.
To begin a new class with a new access code, leaving the current class
active, use + NEW CLASS
(above, Sec. 11.1).
Suspend Access to this Class. This option will only
appear when your subscription meets the eligibility requirements for
suspension (Sec. 11.3). Once suspended, an
account appears in the ON-HOLD section.
Extend Access to this Class. You can extend access
to your class by selecting the Extend option and entering a new
20-character access code. You will be able to purchase the access code on
line if needed.
ON-HOLD Class Options
The following option is available for ON-HOLD classes:
Reactivate Accounts. You can click on the Reactivate
button when you are ready to reactivate a class that was suspended or
placed on Leave of Absence (Sec. 11.3
and Sec. 11.4).
INACTIVE Class Options
The following options are available for INACTIVE classes:
Download Progress (PDF). Clicking on this link will
give you access to a PDF report displaying the pie chart and learning
history progress achieved in the inactive class.
Renew access to this class. This option allows you
to renew access to an account by entering a new 20-character access code.
The access code can be purchased on line if needed. The course will then
appear under ACTIVE.
Delete from my account. Inactive class accounts may
be deleted; they will then no longer be displayed in the Student Account